Tags

, , , , , , , ,

“Life is hard. Wear a helmet.”

I’m not really sure who first said that or if that is even
the correct phrase, but it is true. I would like to add to it: So that when the
Anvil of Life comes crashing down on your head, hopefully you will bypass any
traumatic brain injury (I learned about that in class this semester) and go
straight to a broken neck.

Yeah. So, I’m being excessively dramatic. That’s kind of how
things feel, though. Life is hard right now. I am doing what I can to make it
better, but nothing seems to work. Life is still falling, and my helmet isn’t
offering much protection. What’s worse: my helmet only protects me, not anyone
else I love. Therefore, I have found one more reason why I cannot live my life
on my own. I have to trust God. I have to stop being afraid of walking around
in the dark and let the Holy Spirit be my guide. The good thing, though: I
think that as my problems are getting bigger I am finding it easier to believe
that God has the best plan to solve my problems. Funny how that works. Thank
you, God, for all you do in my life!

