Tags

, , ,

“If A is a success in life, then A equals x plus y plus z. Work is x; y is play; and z is keeping your mouth shut.”  -Albert Einstein

I could stand to remember this. Too often have I “put my foot in my mouth” after I said something insolent, ignorant, or inconsiderate. Also, it wouldn’t hurt to make sure that I am not multiplying my y by 2 (or 3). At this very moment, I am supposed to be writing lesson plans for my Intermediate Literacy Methods course. Instead, I am browsing dictionary.com and paying more attention to the quotes and “related” articles. Some people would say that it is wonderful that I am so fascinated by words, but I think that all of my past and present teachers would agree that researching words has always brought me more distractions than assistance. Anyway, it started out innocently enough. I really was looking into suffixes for my word study lesson plan.

